Apology

The tears in my eyes are no disguise.

But if you look closely, they’d give you a premise.

They don’t see the world very often,

But when they think of you I soften.

Trust me, I don’t know anymore,

What I want to feel at the core.

I gave all I could, and

Now I have no more.

It’s not you, it’s me, I tell you now,

But at that time of the day, I couldn’t see how;

How we would we last together at the end of the day,

When at the end of the tunnel, we have to move away.

Now I look at you, standing across the road.

You look at me and I see you’ve grown old.

I wish I didn’t do this to you,

More so, when to me, this feeling is not new.

But nothing can be done now,

For the moment has gone by.

All I can do now;

Is repent till the day I die.

Leave a Reply

