Together Anyway

Like the two train lines, never touching but never alone,

We walk together, but on our own.

We try to reach out,

But seldom do we know,

Our specialty is touch and go.

Like the tallest leaf, and the deepest root;

Our love is silent but not mute.

The higher you go,

The stronger I become;

The more we part, the closer we come.

Like the sky and the ocean,

I wish I could be,

The mirror, that connects you to reality.

Parallel as we may seem,

The horizon gives me hope,

The hope, of an unlikely team.

4 thoughts on “Together Anyway

  1. Wow! the words are so profound and deep. I could really connect to the root and the leaf. 🙂 best wishes my friend

    Like

Leave a Reply

