Stand Alone

IMG_9791

Strangers in the crowd,

Faces in the dark.

I battle with myself,

As the reality is stark.

Familiar voices, I can hear;

But there is silence all around.

I strain for the one who is near,

For that one loving sound.

I feel a hundred eyes on me,

But none have me in their sight.

They’re writing a hundred stories,

But they can’t judge my plight.

Finally the dust settles,

But the storm never dies.

In the battle of friends and foes,

You can never be too wise!

Leave a Reply

