Our Time Is Now

It’s that time of the day,

It’s that hour of the night.

When the world as we know it,

Shrinks away and steps aside.

Your fingers trace my body,

But your heart touches my soul.

I try hard to resist,

But I know I’m no longer my own.

The touch of your lips,

Your breath and your moan;

Your smell in my hair,

Makes me wonder if we were ever alone.

The prolonged wait ends,

In moments this strong.

Words don’t find us,

And in silence we bond.

Now the world is coming alive again,

And the sun is rising fast.

I rush to cuddle one more time,

For I know our time won’t last.

I smile as I see you fade away,

Because I know you’ll be back.

Our time is when my stars come out,

And your day is just falling in track.

Our time is now…

Leave a Reply

